How Are We Doing?

We have been serving customers throughout the state of Maine for 50 years, and recognize that without their loyalty and dedication to our business, we simply wouldn’t be here. Here are some of the many things that customers are saying about their experience with Downeast Toyota. If their words ring true to you, we hope that you will consider coming to Downeast Toyota very soon. If you are already a satisfied customer of Downeast Toyota, then we hope that you will consider writing a testimonial of your own. We are excited to hear what you have to say and appreciate you taking the time to tell others about us.

Customer Lobby
24 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Erik Frederick 16 Nov 2016
I had an excellent experience with Downeast Toyota. My initial contact was with their web chat service which lead to a call to review the details I was looking for in a new truck. They set me up an appointment for Saturday at 10 AM and I was driving home in my new Tundra by lunchtime. Great communic...ations, fair price and excellent customer service. I recommend Downeast if you are looking for a great car buying experience. Thanks to Ryan, Anthony and the rest of the team. The truck is fantastic. Show more
5 rate
Google
David Boland 15 Nov 2016
I recently moved to Salsbury Cove and was searching for a local auto dealership. I couldn't find the right deal or car I was looking for so my daughter suggested I try Downeast Toyota. So glad I did! Great people, Ryan Witham and Brian made sure they listen to the customer and found me the right... car for the right price! They made me feel like I just found some new friends. Thanks Again! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Vicki Bricker 11 Nov 2016
Simply put....I love my new car. My husband was happy with the negotiations and customer service to get the best price!
5 rate
Google
Matt Cote 09 Nov 2016
Excellent experience with Downeast Toyota - start to finish. Simple, friendly, helpful, not pushy, informative - all that you want in a car buying experience. I had done a lot of research and knew what trim level 4runner I was looking for. We worked out some wheel/tire options and before we had t...o talk about pricing, Ray said they would see what pricing they could offer. My wife and I had a competitive number in mind and Ray came back with that exact price. We didn't even need to do the back and forth that is usually expected! Got a great vehicle, just the way I wanted it, for the price I wanted to pay. 5 stars to Ray, Kevin, Chrystal and Anthony and all the others at Downeast Toyota. We'll be back! Show more
5 rate
Google
Dominic Paul Mercadante 08 Nov 2016
For professionalism, service and selection there is no better place to purchase a vehicle than Downeast Toyota in Brewer. This was true when I purchased my Tacoma some 12 years ago and once again I had a great experience this fall with the purchase of my Rav4 Hybrid. My sales associate, Dean Craig w...as helpful and extremely knowledgeable. The entire experience was great and I highly recommend this a the best place to both purchase and service a vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Google
Sonny Whittaker 02 Nov 2016
Fair service fair prices
4 rate
Google
Christopher Case 01 Nov 2016
I had terrific and responsive online communication initially. Moira and Chrystal responded to all of my questions almost immediately. I basically did everything from my trade appraisal to the purchase of my new Tundra online and on the phone. I had terrific service from Ray and everyone involved. St...art to finish, they were great. I had to drive two hours from the Portland area to get service this good. That being said, buy a car or truck from these guys! Show more
5 rate
Google
Alex Rodionov 31 Oct 2016
The level of customer service I had experienced is unlike anything I have seen before. I had a couple of complaints about oil leak after getting oil changes there, so I was contacted by a service manager who was very professional, understanding and made sure that I was completely satisfied after my ...next service. I really was. I apologize for being harsh. Their customer service at the highest level. Thank You! Show more
5 rate
Google
Paula O'Brien 15 Oct 2016
I recently leased a RAV4, and I just love it! The whole leasing experience was A+. Dean Craig, our salesman, was extremely knowledgeable and personable, but what hooked me was that he was so low pressure. He just gave me all the pertinent information, both leasing and buying info., and let me de...cide. Thanks for such a positive experience. Show more
5 rate
Google
Candida Oxendine 11 Oct 2016
I recently purchased a 2016 Toyota Corolla and my experience at Downeast Toyota was nothing short of superb. I can say that this was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Everyone who works at this dealership from the sales department to the finance department work hard to ensure that you... leave with the perfect vehicle. Anthony was my salesman and he walked me through every step of the process and was so friendly and supportive in helping me get the car I wanted for the price that I wanted. I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience! Show more
5 rate
Google